The Cycle of the Rosary

The Mysteries for Sundays

They Vary with the seasons of the liturgical year

Joyful Mysteries Sundays during the seasons of Advent, Christmas, and the first period of Ordinary time
Ash Wednesday marks the end of the first period of Ordinary time and the beginning of the season of Lent
Sorrowful Mysteries Season of Lent
Glorious Mysteries Easter season, which starts Easter Sunday, and the periods of Ordinary time,
which starts on Pentecost Sunday, The second period of Ordinary time ends with the first Sunday of Advent

The Mysteries for Weekdays

Joyful Mysteries Mondays
Sorrowful Mysteries Tuesdays & Fridays
Glorious Mysteries Wednesdays & Saturdays.
Luminous Mysteries Thursdays

How to say the Rosary

Say the Rosary

  • Sorrowful Mysteries
  • Glorious Mysteries
  • Luminous Mysteries

  • Home

    updated 4 May 2010